Crazy Horse ILN
March 23, 2019

This is the third straight year that the club has visited Crazy Horse for an Individual Low Net event. The course sits among the rolling hills northeast of Salinas and features small tricky greens that challenge the members. In the end only two players finished in red numbers.

In the First Flight, low gross went to Rich Wheat while Jack Simpson won low net in a card playoff with Keith Shiver. Doug Marinkovich and Dave Bridgman finished third and fourth, respectively.

Repeating his low gross win in last year's Second Flight, Jim Schenkel shot a 94 to take that spot again. Chuck Pickett played a solid round to win low net with a 71 three shots ahead of his nearest competitor Ken Arends who won this flight last year. Clayton Halsey finished third while Gary Pruitt took fourth in the flight.

Congratulations to the winners and thanks for coming out.

John Frykland, Webmaster.

First Flight
Place Player Gross Net $$$ TOC Pts
Low Gross Rick Wheat 84   45 45
1st Net Jack Simpson *   72 45 45
2nd Net Keith Shiver   72 35 35
3rd Net Doug Marinkovich   74 25 25
4th Net Dave Bridgman   75 15 15
* Won Card Playoff
Second Flight
Place Player Gross Net $$$ TOC Pts
Low Gross Jim Schenkel 94   45 45
1st Net Chuck Pickett   71 45 45
2nd Net Ken Arends   74 35 35
3rd Net Clayton Halsey   78 25 25
4th Net Gary Pruitt   79 15 15
Crazy Horse Winners Second Flight
Jim Schenkel and Ken Arends
Complete Standings
Last Updated on 3/24/2018